Commission for Gender Equality gets new members

Friday, October 20, 2017

President Jacob Zuma has appointed four members of the Commission for Gender Equality.

The President has appointed Tamara Eugenia Mathebula, Sediko Daniel Rakolote and Nthabiseng Sepanya Mogale as part-time members, as well as Nthabiseng Moleko as a full-time member of the commission.

The President has also designated Lulama Nare as the chairperson of the Commission for Gender Equality with immediate effect until 31 March 2019.

“President Zuma wishes the newly appointed members all the best in their new responsibilities,” said the Presidency on Friday. –




Most Read

SAnews on Twitter