Two ballots for Metro voters

Monday, May 9, 2011

Pretoria - Registered voters living in Metropolitan areas across the country will receive two ballot papers on Election Day, May 18.
According to the Independent Electoral Commission (IEC), voters will be given a yellow Proportional Representation (PR) ballot paper where they will vote for a political party of their choice.
In a local council, voters will receive three ballot papers, one for a PR, one for district councilor and one for a ward councilor.