Six more SABC board members resign

Monday, March 18, 2013

Pretoria – President Jacob Zuma has received and accepted six more letters of resignation from members of the South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC) board, the Presidency said.

The members are Lumko Mtimde, John Danana, Cedric Gina, Desmond Golding, Cawe Mahlati and Noluthando Gosa. They rendered their resignations on Monday.

Last week, President Zuma received a joint resignation letter from the Chairperson of the Board Dr Ben Ngubane and his deputy Thami ka Plaatjie.

“The President has accepted their resignations and thanked them for their contribution during their tenure as board members of the SABC,” the Presidency said.

President Zuma has requested the Minister of Communications Dina Pule to liaise with the National Assembly regarding the process to fill the vacancies. -