Public sector innovators to be acknowledged

Thursday, October 26, 2017

The Public Sector Innovation Awards, which aim to promote best practices in public sector innovation as well as celebrate the successes of individuals and teams in all spheres of government, will take place at the weekend.

The Minister for Public Service and Administration Faith Muthambi will award the finalists at the 15th Annual CPSI Public Sector Innovation Awards on 27 October 2017 at the Birchwood Hotel, Boksburg.

The CPSI is an institution within the Portfolio of the Minister for Public Service and Administration, which is tasked with the entrenchment of the culture and practice of innovation in the public service.

The annual ceremony, now in its 15th year, marks the pinnacle of a year-long programme of activities aimed at unearthing implemented service delivery innovations.

Public sector innovations will be recognised under the following categories:

  • innovative solutions reducing the cost of delivering services
  • innovative use of ICTs for effective service delivery
  • innovative service delivery institutions, and
  • innovative enhancements of internal systems of government.

The category winners will then compete for the Public Sector Innovator of the Year Award, which will be the highlight of the event.

As part of the ceremony, special ministerial awards will be conferred on deserving projects and/ or innovators. –

Most Read

SAnews on Twitter