President Zuma thanks outgoing members of the JSC

Friday, March 3, 2017

Pretoria - President Jacob Zuma has decided to replace three members of the Judicial Service Commission (JSC).

The members are Advocate Dumisa Ntsebeza SC, Advocate Ismael Semenya SC, and Andiswa Ndoni.

The Presidency on Thursday said according to section 178(3) of the Constitution, members of the JSC serve until they are replaced by those who designated them.

“President Jacob Zuma has extended his appreciation to the three members of the Judicial Service Commission designated by the President of the Republic, in terms of section 178(3) of the Constitution of Republic of South Africa, 1996.”

President Zuma thanked the outgoing members for their indelible contribution to the JSC and their sterling service to the nation. -

Most Read

SA News on Facebook

SAnews on Twitter