Nersa announces re-appointment of regulator members

Thursday, April 12, 2018

The National Energy Regulator of South Africa (Nersa) on Thursday announced the reappointment of three part-time regulator members.

In its statement, the regulator confirmed the reappointment of three Part-Time Regulator Members (PTRMs), namely Jacob Modise, Maleho Nkomo and Fungai Sibanda.

“The three regulator members have been reappointed for a further period of four years by the Minister of Energy [Jeff Radebe]. Mr Jacob Modise was also reappointed as the chairperson of Nersa and Ms Maleho Nkomo as Deputy Chairperson.”

The Minister of Energy has also appointed Nomfundo Maseti, the full-time regulator member primarily responsible for Piped-Gas Regulation, as acting full-time regulator member primarily responsible for Electricity Regulation for a period of 12 months, or until a permanent appointment is made. –


Most Read

SA News on Facebook

SAnews on Twitter