Journalists called to enter 2018 SADC awards

Thursday, November 16, 2017

South African media are invited to submit their entries for the 2018 Southern African Development Community (SADC) Media Awards competition.

The SADC awards aim to recognise excellence in journalism in the area of print, photo, television, radio as well as to encourage media practitioners in all SADC member states to cover issues pertaining to information, culture and sport in the region.

Journalists who wish to enter the competition can access more information about the competition, including competition rules, from the link form_English.pdf.

Competition rules can be found on
Entries need to be posted or delivered to MDDA or GCIS offices as follows:

SADC Media Awards Entry                 or                 SADC Media Awards Entry 
MDDA – 1ST Floor                                                 Government Communications
5 St Davids Place                                                   1035 Francis Baard Street
Parktown, Johannesburg                                        Hatfield, Pretoria
2193                                                                     0028      

The closing date for the awards is 27 February 2018. -

Most Read

SA News on Facebook

SAnews on Twitter